What’s A Girl to Do?

What an amazing perspective from an even more amazing young woman. So glad to call Alexis a genuine life friend.

Just Jaxx'n

 I had my entire life planned out. Or so I thought. 

Come on girls, y’all know we do it: 

21 years old- Graduated from Auburn University. War Eagle.

25 years old- Graduated from Medical School

28 years old- Completed Residency/Married

29 years old- First Child

32 years old- Second Child

Although I had never directly verbalized it, the odor of “I’m in control” could be smelled all over my life. I knew exactly what I wanted, and I knew that I was going to make it happen. Arrogantly, I was telling God that this is what I was doing with the life He gave me.

The more time that I spent in God’s Word, the more He started to shape my mind about WHY we even have life.

“It’s in Christ that we find out who we are and what we are living for. Long before we first…

View original post 535 more words

Please Leave a Reply

